Offering Smart Choices Online Since 1997 | Secure Shopping | Money-back Guarantee
LOGIN

All Customer Reviews for "Electrical Exam Prep Course: Journeyman Intermediate (JRINDVD)"
Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 8 Reviews
Write your own review.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Really helped me prepare, 7.29.2013
Reviewer: Brad Johnson (Nashville, TN)

I recently completed working through the materials and watching the videos. The practice questions were especially useful in helping me see how much I learned. I feel confident, now. I'm ready to pass that test.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Very professional, 10.18.2012
Reviewer: Dave Schriner (Dayton, OH)

I was impressed with how professionally done this was. I had tried materials from a competitor, and could not make heads or tails of what he was saying. With the Mike Holt exam prep books and videos, though, I was immediately confident that I was getting the straight dope on things. Not that it was slick, but you can tell this guy knows what he's talking about and I can tell there was a lot of input from other electrical experts too. I found it easy to follow along in the videos and they really did help cement what I'd learned with the reading and exercises in the books.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Good training, but a lot of work, 7.14.2012
Reviewer: Joe Garcia (Longview, TX)

I feel pretty confident about taking the electrical exam, but doing all those NEC problems almost wore me out. The videos are great, I even watched them with my kids.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Very solid electrical exam prep course, 5.4.2012
Reviewer: Kelly Moore (Elkhart, IN)

I bought this for my husband, to help him advance as an electrician. It's usually hard to get him to study, as he's not a book person. But he took to this really well, and spends about half an hour with it four nights each week. We've watched some of the DVDs together and I've read some of the materials he's been studying. He keeps telling me it's great stuff, and I can see why. It's easy to understand, and it seems to be pretty thorough. Now I'm quizzing him verbally, and he's getting nearly every question right.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Best investment I ever made, 3.22.2012
Reviewer: Sam Blankenship (Indianapolis, IN)

After seeing my 401(k) lose half its value, I was looking for a better way to invest my money. This exam prep was it. It was a lot of work, but never confusing. I almost can't believe how much I learned, and it's this that has really opened some opportunities for me. I highly recommend this to anyone working in maintenance or electrical and wanting to break out of a rut.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Seems like overkill, but now no chance I will fail, 11.21.2011
Reviewer: Justin Carlson (Houston, TX)

I already knew much of this material, but there were definitely some holes that probably would have caused me to fail the exam. I told my boss the amount of material I went through seemed like overkill and he said that's how you make sure it sticks but I still think it was a lot of study to do for this test.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Outstanding videos, clear texts, 9.10.2011
Reviewer: Jerry Hamilton (Alexandria, VA)

I'm now actually looking forward to taking that exam. I'm sure I'll pass it. At first, I wondered why the NEC changes book was included, but it didn't take me long to see why. It really does explain the NEC, and not just what changed but why.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Excellent exam prep, I was totally prepared, 7.20.2011
Reviewer: Brian Smith (Seattle, WA)

I really needed my journeyman's license, because work was scarce last year and I needed the good jobs this year. After much discussion, my wife and I sprung for this journeyman exam prep library. We watched the videos together. Really. She wasn't bored at all, and I learned all kinds of things that had previously not been explained very well at all but in the videos the points just seem to click right in. After taking the exam, I was waiting for the results and got to talking with others who were also waiting. Seems you can't pass until at least your third attempt, according to them. But I passed on my first attempt, and it's because I had this prep material. Well, not this one exactly; we had bought the 2008 NEC one last year but it looks like the 2011 version has now replaced it. Anyhow, it worked super well and we are glad to have invested this money in our future.

 

Back to Electrical Exam Prep Course: Journeyman Intermediate (JRINDVD)