Offering Smart Choices Online Since 1997 | Secure Shopping | Money-back Guarantee
LOGIN

All Customer Reviews for "ReadingPen 2 Reading Assistive Scanning Pen, WizCom"
Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 21 Reviews
Write your own review.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Wonderful product, 9.29.2014
Reviewer: Dave Holt (Fresno, CA)

It's nice to get something that isn't sealed in that hard plastic so you need a chainsaw to open the package. This comes in a box that we are using to store it in; the box fits right on my boy's bookshelf. The pen itself is easy to use. Nothing to assemble and batteries are included.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Fantastic product, 9.3.2014
Reviewer: Beth Armstrong (Chicago, IL)

It has made a huge difference in our son's life. We had been fighting with the school for years about his reading problems, and got absolutely nowhere with them. Even teachers, who were usually on our side, could not get any useful changes made in the program. This reading pen has made the issue go away, for the most part. Our son can now help himself.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Works really great!, 1.13.2014
Reviewer: Jean Moore (Houston, TX)

I bought this for my nephew as a Christmas present. He spent this past weekend at my place while my brother and wife were away on a short trip. He brought some schoolbooks and the reading pen. I'm pretty amazed at how well this pen works and quite pleased that my nephew is using it all the time. A really good gift choice on my part. I'm glad I bought it!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Could not be happier with this purchase, 12.26.2013
Reviewer: Mary Edwards (Oklahoma City, OK)

We bought this as a Christmas present for our grand daughter who has dyslexia. It arrived earlier than expected, so we gave it to her actually before Christmas. This year, Christmas dinner was at our daughter's house and when we arrived our grand daughter was reading a book her parents gave her that morning as a Christmas gift. She was using the reading pen. I almost cried; you cannot know what a beautiful sight that was after what our daughter and son in law have gone through.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Happy with it, 12.19.2013
Reviewer: Eric Halseth (Rincon, GA)

We are happy with it and I have also let two other people know about it. One for the lady's grandson who is a teen and can't read, and the other for a lady whose Mom loves to read and is going blind somewhat. Thanks for checking up on it and also for the speed in which he received it. He really needed it the day after he got it, so that was great. Thanks

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Easy to use, works well, 11.2.2013
Reviewer: Diane Rodgers (Dayton, OH)

I have no complaints about this reading pen, except that I had to wait two months to get one. We had heard from several people that their child had noted improvement in reading ability after using this pen. When we went to order one, there weren't any available. So my son had to start the school year without this advantage. Now that we have the reading pen, I see why other people recommended it. I do too, but be prepared to wait for yours.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Works right out of the box, 8.20.2013
Reviewer: Brenda Carter (Jackson, TN)

The product arrived earlier than expected, and that was the start of exceeded expectations. We had expected to have to read a complex manual and spend several hours fiddling with this. But my husband inserted the batteries, removed the cap, and scanned across the reading pen box. To our surprise, it said out loud the text he just scanned. Then our son, who is dyslexic, tried it. We expected him to need a lot of help learning how to use it. But it wasn't like that. He needed only a short practice time to get the hang of it. So we are very happy with this. Why can't they make other things so easy to use?

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Very happy with this pen reader, 8.2.2013
Reviewer: Sarah Thomas (Ft Worth, TX)

Easy to use, works like a charm. The training foot and tutorials were really helpful in getting my son going with this right away.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Easy to use, 6.24.2013
Reviewer: Cody Johnson (Duluth, MN)

The one thing that drives me nuts with just about every gadget I buy is it's too complicated to use and the manual does not help. My wife convinced me to order this and what a pleasant surprise. I put the batteries in, turned it on, and ran it across some text on the box. Next thing I know, it tells me what I just scanned. Brilliant! I handed it to our daughter, and she's been happily using it ever since. No hassle, that's what I like.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Thanks it really works, 6.12.2013
Reviewer: Cindy Butler (Omaha, NE)

My brother has dyslexia and it's interfered with his reading. A friend mentioned this pen that reads. That sounded too Star Trek for me, but we watched the videos online and with the money-back guarantee there was really nothing to fear but fear itself! He had a little trouble with it at first. I told him that was OK, we'd send it back. He said no, he had trouble riding a bike at first too and he just needed a little time getting used to it. I think he was all set after 10 minutes. The trick is to relax your hand and just roll the pen. So now he takes it with him everywhere and he says it's the best gift he ever got.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Solved our son's reading problems, 5.25.2013
Reviewer: Amber Hanner (Milwaukee, WI)

What a great product. I just wish we had known about it sooner.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Works well, once you get the hang of it, 5.20.2013
Reviewer: Pat Salas (New York, NY)

I almost returned this for a refund, but called the company for help. The man we spoke with was very helpful, and within minutes we were able to get it to read with no problem. My boy just loves this reading pen, because with it he no longer gets frustrated while trying to read. I'm glad I made that call. I don't know how they could make this easier to use. It's just a little learning curve, I guess.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Works better than I thought it would, 5.8.2013
Reviewer: Steven Campbell (Columbia, SC)

This reading pen is surprisingly easy to use. Much easier than my phone.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Wow!, 3.13.2013
Reviewer: Kevin Richardson (Denver, CO)

This was very easy to use right out of the box. I'm extremely pleased with this purchase and highly recommend it. What a great product.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Helps solve reading issues, 2.21.2012
Reviewer: Ramona Lewis (Boston, MA)

Our church bought this for a bright young man who was increasingly falling behind due to reading problems. In the months since he started using the reading pen, he has made amazing progress and this is very uplifting to see. I don't know how many other kids are not realizing their potential because of problems this device solves, but I encourage any parent with a reading challenged child to look at the reading pen as a potential solution. The pen does occasionally come across a word it does not know. Don't we all? Even with this minor limitation, it has proved immensely helpful.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Helps me tremendously, 12.21.2011
Reviewer: Paula Cicoletti (Chicago, IL)

My parents bought me this as an early Christmas present. It's the best gift ever!

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Happy with the Reading Pen, 12.17.2011
Reviewer: Tanya Brady (Atlanta, GA)

This is working out nicely for us. It is an almost perfect product, and a real value for the money. Both our kids were able to use it after a little experimentation and some help from us. I was actually surprised that the voice is as good as it is.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Instant improvement in reading pleasure, 11.23.2011
Reviewer: Mike Townsend (Hoffman Estates, IL)

I bought this as a gift for my sister's boy. He's had difficulty reading, and when I came across this I thought BINGO, that's the ticket. It took us a few tries to "get it," but once he had the idea down he just started devouring books. Used to be a problem getting him to read for half an hour every evening, but I just found out they are having problems with him bringing books to bed instead of going to sleep at night. What a great problem to have. My nephew is now a reading addict! Beats other kinds of addiction, hands down.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Makes reading easier, 11.9.2011
Reviewer: Paula Johnson (San Jose, CA)

Our daughter has had problems with reading, but she does not have dyslexia. We don't know what the problem is. We bought this reading pen to help her with words she has problems learning. She knows how to sound out words, but not all words can be determined this way. Some must be memorized, and that's where she has problems. So now we have her just scan a word that stops her, and listen to the reading pen say it. This really does help. The pen does many things, and we will eventually use all the features. It was a bit rough at first for her to get going with this. I spent about 10 minutes playing with it and following in the manual and then I "got it" and was able to show her.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Makes dyslexia easier to cope with, 10.13.2011
Reviewer: Amber Stafford (White Plains, NY)

Our son is not stupid. He just has reading difficulties. His IQ puts him at almost the genius level, but he is two grades behind in reading because some words don't come out right when he looks at them. We bought this reading pen in hopes that he could get past each of these "speed bumps" when his eyes hit it and we have not been disappointed. It really does work. He is rapidly moving through his assigned reading now, instead of struggling. The only problem we have is he's now reading our magazines and leaving them all over the house. Considering the alternative, it's a wonderful problem to have.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Does help with reading problems, 9.14.2011
Reviewer: Jennifer Hughes (Dallas, TX)

My son is no longer intimidated by books, thanks to this Reading Pen. The problem was he'd hit a word he didn't know and couldn't figure out, so he'd get frustrated and quit reading. Now he enjoys all kinds of books and I don't have to worry that one is too hard for him and will make his reading experience frustrating.

 

Back to ReadingPen 2 Reading Assistive Scanning Pen, WizCom