Offering Smart Choices Online Since 1997 | Secure Shopping | Money-back Guarantee
LOGIN

All Customer Reviews for "Motor Maintenance Explained"
Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 9 Reviews
Write your own review.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 A true education in motor maintenance, 6.16.2012
Reviewer: Charlie Taylor (St Louis, MO)

We are just now putting these principles, tips, and practices to work. So while we don't have results yet we are confident we will see much longer motor service life by following the Mindconnection Motor Maintenance course guidelines. This course makes a lot of sense and the explanations are very clear. I understand why certain things work and why other things don't. We made significant changes, based on what's in this course.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Helped us lower our motor failure rates. A lot., 1.29.2012
Reviewer: Mike Hanson (Atlanta, GA)

We've treated motor failures as if they are normal. And for us, they had been. Now we see that doesn't have to be the case. After implementing the recommendations of this course, we started seeing a dropoff in motor failures. First month, not anything to brag about. But we charted these over the course of a year, and there's a steady downward slope. Not a single new motor has failed in that year. So we think all the failures are from previous poor practices.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Helped us figure some things out, 4.27.2010
Reviewer: Gary Smith (Dayton, OH)

This course did help us solve some long-standing repeat motor failures. The real cause was motor maintenance weaknesses we hadn't considered. The only downside to this course is there is so much information. So, most of it we didn't use (what we did use was well worth what we paid for this). I guess that's the nature of motor work, it's just complicated.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 No need to rewind, 2.3.2010
Reviewer: Pabitra Cuttick (New York, NY)

Sometimes when I watch a movie I have to keep rewinding because something isn't clear. No problem with that here. The text is crisp and the explanations are clear. Yes, we will still have to rewind motors, but I thought the title of my review would be catchy. The sheer amount of knowledge I gained from this course is huge, and it will help me in my career going forward. I've already been using it and my boss seems very pleased.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Explains very well, 11.22.2009
Reviewer: Fred Bellamy (Towson, MD)

It's like having a motor expert at your fingertips. Some of our maintenance practices were just plain wrong and we can see that now. It's already paid for itself several times over and again.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Packed with info, no pictures, 10.29.2009
Reviewer: Kim Brandonberg (Waukesha, WI)

It needs drawings. While the text is very clear and informative, the course doesn't have diagrams or photos.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great insight, saved us money, 10.9.2009
Reviewer: Steve Sedgwick (Irving, TX)

This stuff was right on target. I got sent to a motor maintenance class two years ago, and it was a complete waste of time and money. We hired a local guru to set us up with a program, and that was an even bigger waste of time and money. Then my boss found this course and passed it to me to work through it to learn the material and I've been putting the ideas to use with great results. Take our main mixing line. It went down about once a year due to motor failure, completely ruining the batch and costing several hours of cleanup at a cost of about $115,000 each time. We fixed that motor failure problem.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Saved our plant over $60,000 in four months, 8.7.2009
Reviewer: Carl Watkins (Boulder, CO)

We implemented the recommendations in this course and immediately got results. Many of the concepts are just not found in the resources we've tried previously and yet those are the concepts that really matter.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Very detailed and useful, 7.22.2009
Reviewer: Joe Fielding (Atlanta, GA)

My company would have saved several thousand dollars if they'd bought me this course a year ago. My company will save money going forward, because now I understand so much more. I'm now building up resume points, which is going to help me in this economy if my department gets hit.

 

Back to Motor Maintenance Explained