Offering Smart Choices Online Since 1997 | Secure Shopping | Money-back Guarantee
LOGIN

All Customer Reviews for "How to Give a Winning Presentation"
Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 8 Reviews
Write your own review.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 The insight and advice have boosted my career, 1.17.2012
Reviewer: Bob Murphy (Trenton, NJ)

The advice in this course runs counter to what I've seen other people do and to what I thought was the way to make a presentation. But since my presentations seemed to flop, I figured I had nothing to lose by trying a different way. The results were stunning. The first time out, people actually sat up straight while I spoke. Putting this to use has really opened new doors of opportunity for me.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Surprisingly helpful, 5.28.2011
Reviewer: Jessica Dawson (San Jose, CA)

I was just looking for something to help me do better in my sales presentations, and for ten bucks I figured maybe there'd be a useful hint or two. This course took me in an entirely different direction from what I expected. It all made sense, the more I thought about it, so I put the ideas to use on a trial basis. Right away, I could tell I was connecting with customers. And my sales have actually gone up. If not for the economy being so rough, sales would be higher; customers tell me they are convinced but need to defer but at least I have pending orders to possibly close next month. Anyhow, the reaction is definitely more positive now.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Helped me understand how to make my presentations count, 4.22.2011
Reviewer: Anne Marlowe (Houston, TX)

I bought this course a couple of years ago, and began making changes right away because it all made so much sense. I've had three promotions and have survived several layoffs. My company is now on the rebound, despite the idiotic policies from Washington that undermine the economy. One reason we have a bright future now, according to my boss, is I am very good at presenting our proposals in a way that is clear and compelling.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Very illuminating, 2.15.2010
Reviewer: Jean Wendt (Janesville, WI)

Really covered the basics of speaking. Everything else I've found is about making PowerPoint slides, which should aid a presentation not try to substitute for it. This briefly touches on ppt tips, but focuses on connecting with the audience, which is the reason for presenting in the first place. This course was worth the money.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Made a breakthrough, 1.13.2010
Reviewer: Mike Zimmerman (New York, NY)

I've been making the pitch in my region for over 8 years. Things have been fairly flat, except in 2009 they headed down. We had layoffs, and I saw the handwriting on the wall ao began looking. I got this course. I was counter to what I'd been doing. I gave it a shot. Orders started coming in. Clients are now asking to see me, instead of making excuses not to. Thanks!

 

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Too radical for me, 10.21.2009
Reviewer: Bill Sage (San Jose, CA)

giving a rpesentation without power point? R U nuts? how is that optional these days?

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Amazing insight, 1.10.2009
Reviewer: Elizabeth Markowicz (New York, )

This course was a real eye-opener, and not just for me but also for my audiences who used to sleep through my presentations. It completely changed my idea of what a presentation should be. It completely changed the way people respond to my presentations. Since I put the lessons of this course into practice, my audiences no longer sit there checking their watches or working their Blackberries. Nor do they rush for the door as soon as I say I'm done. Now they engage in my presentations with me, and stick around afterwards to tell me how much they loved it. I'm getting requests to speak at other companies and associations. And, key executives are now showing up. I never used to see them, but there's something afoot with these heavy-hitters coming to hear me speak. I'm so excited! Thanks for an excellent course on making presentations come alive.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Saved my job, 10.18.2008
Reviewer: Mike Chambers (USA, NY, )

I put this course to use, and starting making it rain. We just went through a round of layoffs, and I got promoted to replace my boss who got tossed. Thanks!

 

Back to How to Give a Winning Presentation